Bill Burge & Mike Power are Arkansas XC COY

The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced the state-by-state winners of its fourth annual High School Coach of the Year award for cross country on Wednesday.

One boys coach and one girls coach from each of the 50 states and the District of Columbia - as seen in the lists below - were honored for their successes during the fall of 2018, as selected by a committee of experts from around the nation.

Congratulations to Bill Burge of Harrison HS (Girls) and Mike Power of Bentonville HS (Boys) for winning in the state of Arkansas.

The winners from each state are in consideration for the association's National High School Cross Country Coach of the Year award. One boys coach and one girls coach from among all the states will be selected by a panel of experts and be announced later this month as the national winners.

Each honoree will receive a trophy from the USTFCCCA recognizing his or her achievements.