Final 4: Top Girl Track Distance Runner The Last 10 Years?


# 1 Maggie Montoya gets knocked out by the 9 seed Gracie Hyde from Lonoke. 

Gracie pulls off the upset with 57% of the vote and moves on to the final four to take on the #4 seed form Cabot, Micah Huckabee. Micah beat Kyandra Chandler from Nettleton with 81% of the vote.

On the other side of the bracket, the top seeds both move on. Lainey Quandt from Bentonville takes out Anna Jeffcoat from Rogers with 83% of the vote. Emily Meyers from Cabot knocks out Rebecca Boushelle with 79% of the vote.

SO here we go with the Final 4! Gracie vs. Micah, and Lainey vs. Emily.

Voting starts now and will last til Monday night.

What Is This?

This is a poll tournament where your votes determined the greatest distance runner of the past decade.

The Setup

We've selected 16 girls based on combined distance times, ranked them 1-16, placed them in a bracket of head-to-head matchups where your poll votes  will determine who advances. Early-round voting will last 48 hours.


 Athletes included are from the period between 2010 and 2019. This is based solely on track times and results without regard to XC. Runners were selected based on top 1600/3200 rankings within the decade. The final cut to 16 was based solely on their combined rankings. There were some great single event specialists that were left out.

How This Works

Athletes are seeded 1 through 16 based on their combined rankings from the 1600 and the 3200. Every two days we will advance the runner with the most votes to the next round. You may vote on and on our ArMileSplit Instagram page. Be sure to spread the word to advance your favorites into the next round!