Elite 8: Top Boy Sprinters Over the Last 10 Years - Fan Poll

No surprise Upsets!

All of the higher seeds move on in the bracket. The biggest vote getter and biggest % margin of victory goes to the #5 seed Zach Jewell from Mena. His had 133 votes and a 91.7% win percentage.

Elite 8

The matchups are getting better. Voting in the elite 8 will end Sunday night at 8pm. Good Luck!

What Is This?

This is a fan poll tournament where your votes determined the greatest boy sprinter of the past decade.

The Setup

We've selected 16 boys based on their times in the 100 and 200 meter dashes, ranked them 1-16, placed them in a bracket of head-to-head matchups where your poll votes will determine who advances. Early-round voting will last 48 hours.



Athletes included are from the period between 2010 and 2019. This is based solely on track times. Runners were selected based on top 100/200 rankings within the decade. The final cut to 16 was based solely on their combined rankings. There were some great sprinters, even state champions that were left out. We will have a 400/800 poll soon!


 How This Works 

Athletes are seeded 1 through 16 based on their combined rankings from the 100 and the 200. Every two days we will advance the runner with the most votes to the next round. You may vote on Ar.MileSplit.com. Be sure to spread the word to advance your favorites into the next round!